I should be looking at Andromeda

Bad light for galaxy view

It just isn’t dark enough. On the best of a bad lot, and in August – the sky right now is almost cloud free. Light pollution is the biggest culprit. I can see the Pegasus constellation which means I should be able to make out the Andromeda galaxy with just my naked eye.

If I had binoculars or a telescope I would find it quite easily but that’s not the point. It’s fantastic to be able to see another galaxy by looking up at the night sky if you are in a ‘good’ dark place.

 

M31 Visibility to Naked Eye

The massive telescopic view is never seen.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Constellations, Cosmology - Astronomy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I should be looking at Andromeda

Leave a Reply

